Area-based Schemes - Review of Decisions Procedure

Date published: 26 June 2020

In May 2019 we implemented change to the new Review of Decision procedure by reinstating the option to seek an Independent Panel Assessment. This information booklet is designed as a guide to the Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs’ (DAERA) Review of Decisions Procedure.



The procedure covers decision letters issued in relation to the following Area-based schemes:

  • Single Farm Payment (SFP)
  • Basic Payment Scheme (BPS)
  • Greening Payment
  • Young Farmers’ Payment (YFP)
  • Forestry Grant Scheme (FGS)
  • Less Favoured Areas Compensatory Allowance Scheme (LFACA)
  • Areas of Natural Constraint Scheme (ANC)
  • Environmental Farming Scheme (EFS)
  • Agri Environment Schemes ( NICMS)
Back to top