DAERA and Loughs Agency Angling Jurisdictions in Northern Ireland

There are two angling and commercial fishing licensing jurisdictions in Northern Ireland: DAERA and the Loughs Agency. The map below shows the DAERA and Loughs Agency angling licensing jurisdiction areas in Northern Ireland

The Loughs Agency is an agency of the Foyle, Carlingford and Irish Lights Commission (FCILC). It was set up as one of the cross-border bodies under the Belfast Agreement 1998 between the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the Government of Ireland.

The Agency provides sustainable social, economic and environmental benefits through the effective conservation, management, promotion and development of the fisheries and marine resources of the Foyle and Carlingford areas.

For more information about the Loughs Agency click here.

For more information about fishing in the DAERA jurisdiction, click here.

Back to top