Belfast agglomeration map showing the three Quiet Areas

Date published: 19 January 2018

The Department has developed its own approach to the identification and designation of Quiet Areas in Northern Ireland.​

A map of the Belfast agglomeration showing the location of the three Quiet Areas is available below.


Three quiet areas were designated by the Minister on 20 September 2016. The three areas are:

  1. Conor Park/Strictlands Glen, Bangor West;     
  2. Bashfordlands, Carrickfergus; and      
  3. Carnmoney Hill – Upper, Newtownabbey.
Back to top